Skip to main content

All You Need To Know About Harry Potter

Submitted by solomon on Thu, 09/20/2018 - 12:05
train with smoke
Pic: Pexels Creative Commons / Gabriela Palai

The Harry Potter series is a magical story (literally). It talks you through Harry’s life as a special boy and his struggles being the Chosen One. Here I will talk more about the book.

What are the books about?

The Harry Potter series consists of 7 books, all of which show Harry’s adventures as a young wizard. They introduce you to characters and allows you to connect and become attached to the characters. 

Who are the characters?

The main trio is Harry, Ron and Hermione. Harry is a boy who lost his parents as a child and lived with his aunt and uncle who treat Harry horribly. He then finds comfort from Ron’s parents after befriending Ron and Hermione who he met at his new wizarding school.

Who are the villains?

In the Harry Potter series, there is a dark lord called Lord Voldemort, whose obsession is to kill Harry as he is the Chosen One. Voldemort has a group of followers called “Death Eaters” which consists of many characters in the books.

By Zahra and Millie